In what might be one of the strangest rumors in what was an extremely crazy football season, reports are saying that DeSean Jackson may become the face of the Eagles franchise. WHAT?!?!?!?!?!? The news is that if the team cannot come to a deal with Jackson, they will use their franchise tag on him. Teams cannot issue such tags until February 20th. Is this the same player who would not practice in training camp because he wanted a new contract? Is this the same player who was benched during a game for his lousy play? I mean even as a Giants fan, I can say that this is an incredibly stupid move. Jackson finished the season with 58 catches and only four touchdowns. THIS IS A PLAYER WORTHY OF THE FRANCHISE TAG??? I am confused, but as a Giants fan I think it is a great move; I mean stupid!

