Here are the NFL players that were selected to go to Hawaii this year:

[bold indicates starter]

AFC:                                                                                                               NFC:


  • Peyton Manning                                                                                Aaron Rodgers
  • Tom Brady                                                                                               Matt Ryan
  • Matt Schaub                                                                                            Robert Griffin III

Running Backs:

  • Arian Foster                                                                                        Adrian Peterson
  • Ray Rice                                                                                                    Marshawn Lynch
  • Jamaal Charles                                                                                       Frank Gore

Full Back:

  • Vonta Leach                                                                                          Jerome Felton

Wide Receivers:

  • AJ Green                                                                                               Calvin Johnson
  • Andre Johnson                                                                                      Brandon Marshall
  • Reggie Wayne                                                                                        Victor Cruz
  • Wes Welker                                                                                             Julio Jones

Tight Ends:

  • Rob Gronkowski                                                                              Tony Gonzalez
  • Heath Miller                                                                                           Jason Witten


  • Joe Thomas                                                                                         Joe Staley
  • Ryan Clady                                                                                              Russell Okung
  • Duane Brown                                                                                         Trent Williams


  • Logan Mankins                                                                                 Mike Iupati
  • Marshal Yanda                                                                                      Chris Snee
  • Wade Smith                                                                                             Jahri Evans


  • Maurkice Pouncey                                                                          Max Unger
  • Chris Myers                                                                                            Jeff Saturday

Defensive Ends:

  • JJ Watt                                                                                                Jason Pierre-Paul
  • Cameron Wake                                                                                  Julius Peppers
  • Elvis Dumervil                                                                                        Jared Allen

Interior Linemen:

  • Geno Atkins                                                                                           Justin Smith
  • Vince Wilfork                                                                                      Henry Melton
  • Haloti Ngata                                                                                             Gerald McCoy

Outside Linebackers:

  • Von Miller                                                                                              Aldon Smith
  • Tamba Hali                                                                                           DeMarcus Ware
  • Robert Mathis                                                                                         Clay Matthews

Inside Linebackers:

  • Jerod Mayo                                                                                             Patrick Willis
  • Derrick Johnson                                                                                      NaVorro Bowman


  • Champ Bailey                                                                                        Charles Tillman
  • Jonathon Joseph                                                                                Tim Jennings
  • Antonio Cromartie                                                                                  Patrick Peterson

Free Safeties:

  • Ed Reed                                                                                                    Dashon Goldson
  •                                                                                                                        Earl Thomas

Strong Safeties:

  • Eric Berry                                                                                                Donte Whitner
  • LaRon Landry


  • Dustin Colquitt                                                                                    Thomas Morstead


  • Phil Dawson                                                                                            Blair Walsh

Kick Returners:

  • Jacoby Jones                                                                                            Leon Washington

Special Teamers:

  • Matthew Slater                                                                                       Lorenzo Alexander

There were definitely a few snubs, especially at the cornerback position [cough Seattle cough] and definitely a few that did not deserve it as much as others, but I think this was a pretty fair voting.  You really can’t be mad if your favorite player didn’t make it because its up to the fans to vote!  It is nice to see that both Peyton Manning and Adrian Peterson made the cut after the triumphant returns both players had this season.